Getting Healthy With Thrive Market

Thrive-box

Have you guys heard of Thrive Market yet? It’s a new membership-based online market full of all the natural, organic and non-GMO food, beauty items that you love at 25-50% off retail prices. I decided to give it a try when I discovered that they offered a free one month trial PLUS an extra 25% off your first order PLUS free shipping for orders over $50. I liked the idea of it even more when I discovered they followed a one-for-one model — for every person who subscribes to Thrive Market they give a free membership to a low-income family giving them access to great nutritional items for less. What a great thing!

thrivestandards

On Friday I placed my first order. We’ve started a new gluten free, dairy free, non-GMO eating plan so this was a great place for me to stock up on some great pantry basics. We’re also trying to avoid toxins, chemicals and parabens in our hair and skin care as well as cleaning supplies so I decided to grab a few things that I was out off.

In full disclosure, I ordered 16 items for $109 — with 25% off and free shipping my grand total was $84.25. I had a few higher priced items including some moisturizer, almond butter, organic raw cashews and organic grass fed ghee, so I felt like this was a good price. We have a camping trip coming up in a few weeks so I also wanted grab a few items for hiking snacks thus the granola bars and jerky treats. They’re aren’t things I would normally buy but I wasn’t sure how hard it would be to find gluten free granola bars and I knew that the jerky was a great deal. You can see everything I got here.

Thrive-inthebox Thrive-stuffSome of the other things you can find at Thrive Market includes:
-canned fruits and veggies
-non-GMO corn items
-baby food
-diapers and baby accessories
-vitamins
-makeup
-hair and skincare
-home cleaners
-spices
-baking supplies
-teas
-shop by category such as paleo, gluten-free, raw, vegan, moms, staples

I also thought it would be fun to do a bit of a price comparison to see if I really saved money. Check it out: PrintAs you can see I save money on everything other than the almond butter which cost about $1.50 more on Thrive than the price I found on Amazon, but overall the savings were pretty significant! And I didn’t have to leave my house! I love the thought that I could get all my pantry staples this way and save my grocery runs for things like fresh produce, meat and cheese. I’ll definitely be keeping my membership to Thrive with this kind of savings.

If you want to give Thrive Market a try just use this link (http://thrv.me/34RJTo) to their page and then let me know what you think! Remember, your first month of membership is not only FREE but you also get an extra 25% off your order plus free shipping over $50. Try it for yourself!

 

One thought on “Getting Healthy With Thrive Market

  1. I have heard of this and was getting emails from them for awhile, but haven’t tried it out yet! I love everything you got and how cool you did the price comparison. I’m not sure if it’s something I will try, but if I do, I’ll use your link!

Leave a Reply

