Be Strong and Take Heart

VivaGood_Ps 27_1440x900

I can’t thank everyone enough for the outpouring of support I received after my Waiting For Baby post. It is incredibly scary to post something that personal and the response was so sweet and humbling so thank you, thank you. I feel so loved knowing that we have so many friends praying for us and supporting us in the wait.

“I am still confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.” (Psalm 27:13-14)

The truth is that most of us are in the midst of waiting for something in life. Whether it’s a baby, a husband, a change, a good day, a better job, we’re all waiting and hoping for something to change. I love this verse because the first part contains a promise: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. That means we don’t have to be spending our days in heaven before we get to see our prayers answered with good things. God wants to give us good things NOW. I’m so thankful for that.

The second part of the verse is the challenge. Knowing that we can confidently rest in the promise that we will see the goodness of the Lord, we now just need to WAIT, BE STRONG, TAKE HEART and WAIT. That can be hard, right? Especially when we’re told twice to wait…because waiting is inevitable. But I find that the more I remind myself of God’s faithfulness — as I look back at all the ways He’s taken care of me — the easier it is to wait and be strong and take heart.

So today I want to offer these sweet wallpapers for your computers and iphones so that we can all be reminded together that God is faithful and we can trust in Him; we need only to be strong, take heart and wait.

VivaGood_Ps27-iMac-CinemaMock-up

ViviGood_Ps27iphone-mockup

You can grab your wallpapers here. Just click on the appropriate size for your device.

xoxo

……………………………

iphone

ipad

iMac 27″

iMac 21″

widescreen laptop

 

6 thoughts on “Be Strong and Take Heart

  1. Love these! I was studying the word wait in the bible last night and it’s not passive but active in the sense we exercise our faith and wait expectantly. So go build that nursery girl 🙂

  2. You’re so right! So often we think that waiting means sitting on our butts, but God wants us to wait with expectation for His to respond! Don’t worry, I’ve been trying to plan out a nursery, just don’t know what I want yet. 😉

  3. I am so inspired by who you are! I just came across your blog and am already hooked. I look forward to getting to know you better and following along! ☺

Leave a Reply

