A New Look: Shared Joy Is Double Joy

I apologize if you’ve been on my site recently. Headers, fonts and margins must have been changing before your very eyes! I’ve been working of giving this blog a face-lift for a couple of weeks now and am SO excited to say that I’m finally done…at least for now. Is a designer ever totally done?

When I first started this blog, it was just a place to post good recipes that I’d tried and art that I loved. I didn’t spend a ton of time designing my blog because I wasn’t sure that it was something I’d actually keep up with. I tend to find new hobbies and drop them within the same week, so I didn’t want to put a lot of time and money into this blog and then watch it sit. And yet here I am, a year and a half and 100 posts later, still with plenty of things to share! It definitely was time to spiffy this place up…give Viva Good a new look. I also FINALLY categorized all of my recipes into a recipe index so that you can find tonight’s dinner quickly and easily.

To celebrate this spiffy new site, all next week I will be posting all kinds of fun things — recipes, featured artists, a house tour. I’ll also be GIVING AWAY one of these pretty Shared Joy is Double Joy screen-printed posters to one lucky reader!

How do you get in the running? Just follow the steps below:

1. Leave a comment (click on the grey chat box next to the post title)

AND

2. Sign up to follow this blog via RSS or email (see sidebar: FOLLOW ME!)

I’ll be announcing the random winner NEXT Friday! Good luck!

14 thoughts on “A New Look: Shared Joy Is Double Joy

  1. Great new look! A very friendly color scheme 🙂
    (Took me a minute to find the comments button since I usually look for it at the bottom of posts 🙂

  2. lex – love the new site! miss you…but jealous of your weather. we are dealing with the sweaties in nashville. ;-(

  3. The new look is fantastic! I love your style and sense of design. I’ve been a reader from the start! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

