Vote for Me: Help A Sister Out!

VOTE FOR #4!!!

A few weeks ago San Diego Magazine approached me with an intriguing offer: they were asking 6 local designers and artists to create covers for their upcoming “Best of San Diego” issue, with the chosen cover gracing August’s best-selling issue. Was I up for the challenge?

Heck yes!

I’m still a newbie to San Diego so being asked to work on this cover was such an honor! I was so excited to get started. We could each create up to three covers and then the winner would be chosen by popular vote. Right now I’m in second place behind cute surfer boy, Kahana. While he’s got better surfing skills that I will ever have and probably gaggles of girls voting for him, I like to think my mad-illustration skills and awesome fast-fingered friends could possible inch me past him.

That’s where you come in.

I need all of you to help me get as many votes as possible for my covers so that I can get on that August magazine! While I did design 3 different covers (#2-the tattoed man, #4-the yellow and red graphic city and #6-the mad libs one), we’re pulling for cover #4 to be the winner. All you need to do is go to this link and VOTE! VOTE! VOTE! You can vote as many times as you want, just make sure it’s for me (kidding. ok, not kidding).

Here’s the link: CLICK HERE

I’ll let you know what happens. Thanks for your help!

Leave a Reply

