My Herb Garden


A few months ago I planted a little herb garden for my balcony and proudly took pictures of it to post on this blog. It’s been about 8 weeks and those photos are long lost but the herbs have grown like crazy! We went to Hawaii and came back to much more growth than we ever expected!

We have such a tiny little balcony for a garden–not nearly big enough for all that I want to grow like lettuce, kale and other veggies–so herbs seemed like the best choice for now. I decided to plant all organic and use the herbs I need the most: basil, tyme, cilantro and parsley. It’s been so fun watching them grow and having fresh herbs from right outside for all of my cooking projects! Just a tip– cilantro grows super tall, a fact that I didn’t know but quickly learned so it’s not the best herb for a indoor or kitchen pot. And if you ever need some fresh herbs, just let me know– we have plenty to share. 🙂

One thought on “My Herb Garden

Leave a Reply

