Show and Tell

Fun news! I am being featuring in San Diego Magazine! Well, I should clarify that my poster of Leucadia is being featured, not me specifically. This is so exciting, especially since I’m new to the area and have been trying to get my name out for the past year. Last summer I designed a poster of Leucadia, the north San Diego surf town where I live. I sold a few but not all of the screenprints and have been trying to figure out what to do with the rest ever since. I was so thrilled when the magazine contacted me and asked if I wouldn’t mind them featuring the poster in an article about hometown pride. My guess is that the March edition has hit the shelves because orders to buy the poster keep rolling in! If you want one, you better snag it now from my store… these puppies won’t last long! I’m contemplating designing a series of posters for different parts of San Diego: Encinitas, Del Mar, La Jolla, Little Italy… stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Show and Tell

Leave a Reply

